MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: JULY 5, 2007

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 5th day of July 2007, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in SPECIAL CALLED SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

TIM PHILHOWER

BILLY JORDAN

BRUCE GATLIN

RODNEY NEWSOM

DWAYNE BOLIN

PRESIDENT

VICE PRESIDENT

SECRETARY

DIRECTOR

DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were J.R. Alphin, Joe Andrews, Lillie Bush-Reves, Don Morris, Ralph Robertson, Rex Tillery, Dee Willard, Mick Willard, Charlotte Williams, Dennis Williams, David Weidman, and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Invocation was given by Dwayne Bolin.

The purpose of this special called meeting was to allow the Board to discuss the possibility of selling / developing Mary King Park as a possible means of repairing the dam and to allow public input on same.

The following people spoke in opposition of selling / developing Mary King Park: Rex Tillery, Don Morris, Joe Andrews, and Dennis Williams. Larry Coleman also spoke, but gave no indication of whether he was for or against the sale. No one spoke in favor of selling / developing Mary King Park.

After a lengthy discussion, MOTION was made by Tim Philhower, and SECONDED by Bruce Gatlin, to rezone Mary King Park from park to single family residential. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, the following member voted "AYE": Bruce Gatlin. The following members voted "NO": Tim Philhower, Billy Jordan, Rodney Newsom, and Dwayne Bolin. The President announced that the motion failed.

No action was taken on items three and four.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 17th day of July 2007.

Tim Philhower, President	
Billy Jordan, Vice President	
Bruce Gatlin, Secretary	
Rodney Newsom, Director	
Dwayne Bolin, Director	